Google
English-Test.net
Find penpals and make new friends today!

to measure; to evaluate; to determine; to estimate
argue
focus
slander
gauge
full quiz correct answer

Username
Password
 Remember me? 
Search   Album   FAQ   Memberlist   Profile   Private messages   Register   Log in 

Introducing to the boss for the first time

ESL Forum | English Vocabulary, Grammar and Idioms
rain is going to gradually stop | Could you please check out my cover letter.
listening exercises
Introducing to the boss for the first time #1 (permalink) Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:49 am   Introducing to the boss for the first time

Hello everyone!

I am a student from Bulgaria. Me and my classmate are having homework, to write formal letter to our new boss. We have to introduce and ask some question about job housing and etc. I write that letter (at the bottom at the topick), but I am not sure it is completely right. Can you read it and correct me where I am wrong. Thank you in advance.

Quote:
Dear Mr.___,

We are writing to inform you that we will be working for you this summer. We are students from Ruse, Bulgaria.

We would like to thank you for this great opportunity and to express our impatience on spending the summer working in Keystone, South Dakota. Also, we have some queries about pick - up from the nearest airport, the housing and the job.

First of all, we would like to know did you arrange pick - up from the nearest airport and what kind of information you would need to know about our flight (flight number, arrival time and atc.).

Second of all, could you please inform us, did we have to bring something with us, like utilities, lines or something else. Also, we would like to know, did we have to make deposit, about/for the housing?

Finally, we would like to ask, is there any requirements about the clothes, we should have to wear during our workdays (shirts, jeans / pants and shoes)?

Thank you in advance for your reply. We are really looking forward to the summer.

Yours sincerely,