Google
English-Test.net
Find penpals and make new friends today!

fastening mechanism which is opened with a key or other device
fundamental
rush
courier
lock
full quiz correct answer

Username
Password
 Remember me? 
Search   Album   FAQ   Memberlist   Profile   Private messages   Register   Log in 

Present Perfect (Unit 16)

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 12, 13, 14  Next

ESL Forum | English for Beginners
Clauses | I'm a fourth year student
listening exercises
Present Perfect (Unit 16) #181 (permalink) Sun Apr 28, 2013 20:45 pm   Present Perfect (Unit 16)

Neither is correct. Why have you written '10'?

I haven't seen you in an age.
I haven't seen you for ages.
Language Coach

Present Perfect (Unit 16) #182 (permalink) Sun Apr 28, 2013 21:01 pm   Present Perfect (Unit 16)

Oh my God. I made a few mistakes in my last message.

I haven't seen you in 10 years. (It was said in the last American Dad episode.)

I would prefer say: I haven't seen you for 10 years.
Csaabaa
I'm here quite often ;-)

Learn some cool expressions in the following cool storyEnglish grammar exercises — improve your English knowledge and vocabulary skillsAre you a native speaker of English? Then you should read this!Sign up for FREE and explore English! Click to subscribe to email English course
Present Perfect (Unit 16) #183 (permalink) Sun Apr 28, 2013 21:50 pm   Present Perfect (Unit 16)

in 10 years - within a 10-year period
Language Coach

Present Perfect (Unit 16) #184 (permalink) Sun Jun 16, 2013 15:25 pm   Present Perfect (Unit 16)

Hi everybody!
I understood correctly?
I was in Italy last years .
I have been in Italy (already).
Manushak
I'm new here and I like it ;-)

Present Perfect (Unit 16) #185 (permalink) Sun Jun 16, 2013 15:41 pm   Present Perfect (Unit 16)

I was in Italy last year.
I have already been to Italy.

TOEIC listening, question-response: How much does the package weigh?
Torsten
Learning Coach
Torsten Daerr