Google
English-Test.net
Find penpals and make new friends today!

to arrange according to dimension
pressure
judge
size
leave
full quiz correct answer

Username
Password
 Remember me? 
Search   Album   FAQ   Memberlist   Profile   Private messages   Register   Log in 

A scheduled lesson plan for English idioms to be taught via mobile phone's SMS

ESL Forum | What do you want to talk about?
less confidence | How can I improve my speaking skills?
listening exercises
A scheduled lesson plan for English idioms to be taught via mobile phone's SMS #1 (permalink) Sat Sep 13, 2008 22:30 pm   A scheduled lesson plan for English idioms to be taught via mobile phone's SMS

Hi everybody, I'm Amir Mashhadi. I'm an MA student majoring TEFL. I'm working on " Mobile learning: Teaching English idioms via SMS" for my MA thesis. As a matter of fact, I'm wondering about an appropriate lesson plan or schedule for teaching idioms in a time interval to be used daily in this experimental study. Now, please let me have your ideas, if any. I will receive any suggestion warmly. Thank you very much in advance.
Amir1

A scheduled lesson plan for English idioms to be taught via mobile phone's SMS #2 (permalink) Sun Sep 14, 2008 10:59 am   A scheduled lesson plan for English idioms to be taught via mobile phone's SMS

Hi Amir,

Thanks a lot for sharing your ideas with us. Can you please tell me if in your thesis you are concentrating on a specific learner type (age, cultural background, level of English, etc.) or do you mean learners of English in general? I think if you send your students multiple choice tests that contain idioms and other expressions, they will be more likely to use and learn them than if you just send them definitions of idioms with usage examples.

To answer your question, I would send them just one multiple choice question every day.

Let me know what you think.
Many thanks,
Torsten

TOEIC listening, photographs: Playing paint ball
Torsten
Learning Coach
Torsten Daerr