Google
English-Test.net
Find penpals and make new friends today!

to globalize; to make worldwide
hit
internationalize
launch
fleet
full quiz correct answer

Username
Password
 Remember me? 
Search   Album   FAQ   Memberlist   Profile   Private messages   Register   Log in 

Newbie here. I'm Miquel, I live in Barcelona, Spain

ESL Forum | New ESL Forum Member?
Hi, from Canada. My name is Karl Ayotte. I'm 19... | I am Kehkshan and I want to learn speak English
listening exercises
Newbie here. I'm Miquel, I live in Barcelona, Spain #1 (permalink) Sat Apr 16, 2005 8:53 am   Newbie here. I'm Miquel, I live in Barcelona, Spain

Hi, I'm Miquel, I live in Barcelona, Spain. I'm 28 years old. I think that my level of english is quite high, though I still have problems with certain expressions that are impossible to find in any dictionary, so I have to guess its meaning from context, doesn't matter, forums like this are very useful :D
I'm a great fanatic of music, possessing over 800 CDs of music in english, and I have memorized most of the songs of these CDs, this have helped me a lot to reach my level of english
I'm also a habitual to the BBC world service, I admire the english of that people, is very easy to understand
Cheers!
Miquel

Newbie here #2 (permalink) Tue Apr 19, 2005 21:40 pm   Newbie here

Hi Miquel

How strange to talk to you in English! Welcome aboard, and yes, I'm sure that you'll learn a lot here. As for the expressions that you said that aren't in any dictionaries, you'd be surprised by some of these dictionaries. If you've surfed a little in this forum, you may have come across a message that recommended the page www.onelook.com. You should try it.

Anyway, I'm sure that a lot of expressions in the lyrics of pop-rock music won't be in those dictionaries.

Hope to see you here again.

Karlos
Carbonarius
I'm new here and I like it ;-)