Google
English-Test.net
Find penpals and make new friends today!

to depend on; to trust in
rely
affiliate
barter
ferry
full quiz correct answer

Username
Password
 Remember me? 
Search   Album   FAQ   Memberlist   Profile   Private messages   Register   Log in 

Personal Profile II (Unit 5)

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 150, 151, 152  Next

ESL Forum | English for Beginners
answer the questions | Correct usage to say - saturday morning was come. from tom sawyer adventure.
listening exercises
Personal Profile II (Unit 5) #1 (permalink) Fri Jul 09, 2004 8:47 am   Personal Profile II (Unit 5)

Unit 5 - Personal Profile II

Now that you know the Personal Pronouns, the Be-Verb and the Possessive Adjectives you can create a more interesting Personal Profile:

Hi, I'm Mike. My surname is McKillian. I'm from Iceland. Its capital is Reykjavik. My mother tongue is Icelandic and my second language is English. I'm a computer programmer and my hobbies are talking to people on the Internet and inline skating. I'm married. My wife's name is Asdis. She is a psychologist. Her favourite expression is "You can do what you believe you can do and you cannot do what you believe you cannot do."

OK, what's next? Stay tuned to find out in Unit 6.

TOEIC listening, photographs: Archaeological site
Torsten
Learning Coach
Torsten Daerr

Personal Profile II (Unit 5) #2 (permalink) Mon Jul 07, 2008 16:25 pm   Personal Profile II (Unit 5)

Hi, I'm Hank.My last name is Chang.I'm from Taiwan.It's a island.Its captial is Taipei.Lots of people confuse Taiwan with Tailand.
My mother tongue is chinese and Mandarin and my second language is English.
I'm a IT engineer and keen on photograph and travel.
I'm single.
My favorite expression is『You must do the thing you think you cannot do.』by Eleanor Roosevelt.
Hank