Google
English-Test.net
Find penpals and make new friends today!

risk; peril; hazard
danger
subscription
residence
discretion
full quiz correct answer

Username
Password
 Remember me? 
Search   Album   FAQ   Memberlist   Profile   Private messages   Register   Log in 

how to write a project?

ESL Forum | What do you want to talk about?
ALIENS. | How much money do you have? Or How much Tv do you watch?
listening exercises
how to write a project? #1 (permalink) Tue Jun 08, 2010 11:18 am   how to write a project?

Hello everybody,

I need your help. I've to write a project at university about children's perceptions of polite ways of talking, but I've never written a project before and don't know how it is written.

Could you give me some instructions how to solve this task? Could you give me some useful rules about writing a project?

Thanks in advance

how to write a project? #2 (permalink) Fri Jun 11, 2010 16:14 pm   how to write a project?

Please activate Javascript in your browser to listen to this audio recording

151 Listened
Download mp3 Click to listen

Hello Tamta,
I wonder that your teacher didn't give you a well-designed assignment to writing a project. No one can give you some useful rules about writing a project because it depends on your teacher instruction what exactly he/she wants, for example, the description of the assignment specificity: how many pages you have to write for your project, line spacing, the systematic writing, the highlights, the citation format, the acceptable types of sources in writing, the purpose of the project, the definition of any terminology you use in the project of 'Children's Perceptions of Polite Ways of Talking' such as peer reviewed or scholarly journal. Without your teacher clear instruction, how could she/he make sure that students understand all the steps required to accomplish the project?